The time for action is now. It's never too late to do something.

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Opps!!

Yes, I am writing this with my head down, and my puppy dog look in full force!!  I cannot believe it has been 3 months!!  I wish I had a good excuse, like I was too busy working out… or I was on vacation.. but nope, no excuse! Just pure forgetfulness! I have also been slacking on the “live it”… I mean, I haven’t been completely bad, but I haven’t been good either. I have gained 2 lbs back SO that is what made me think.. OK Heather you CAN do this!! I also was reading on ‘Amber’s Fitness’ and watching her transformation has inspired me! So, today, I am taking the reins and getting back into the groove of things!! Working out is going to be my biggest challenge. I don’t really have time during the week to go to the gym, SO I will have to become friends with good ol’ Billy Blanks again…. Man, it really is a love/hate relationship with him!!! He can kick my @$$ and I love him after, but the next day I hate him! HA!

As you all know I am in l-o-v-e with diet pepsi. It is my crack!! I could drink it all day every day! I love the taste, the fizz, the high, everything about that bubbly goodness I love!  Everyone always tells me how bad it is for me and I never listen.. I mean people say smoking is bad, but the smokers keep on puffin... so I keep on sippin... till today! I read this article and holy crap it opened my eyes! http://www.organicauthority.com/foodie-buzz/top-ten-reasons-to-banish-soda.html Now, I am not saying I am NEVER going to have a diet pepsi again... but from today forward I am going to only allow myself 1-2 a week... Before my live it I was drinking about 4 diet pepsi's a day... I am down to 1 a day.. Sometimes 2 a day... So you think, this should be simple right?! WRONG!  I am salivating just thinking about one right now. I think my lip is even starting to quiver, but I am strong. I am going to fight the urge!

I know I have asked before, but I am asking again.... don't you all want to get together and do some sort of weight loss thing together!? I do much better when I have someone hounding down my back (besides my dad, who asks "do you really need that" every time I put some sort of something with sugar next to my mouth). We could start a competition, or just a forum that we all comment on each day on how it is going, share recipes, ya know.. stuff like that?! Help a sister out here! :)

Ok, ok, enough begging for today; I can't promise I’ll be back tomorrow... but I do promise it won't be 3 months!!   Love you all!

xoxoxo
-H

No comments:

Post a Comment