Hello Happy People!! So.... as many of you probably don't know, I am Catholic. I don't go to church often enough (sorry gram), and I am a sinner, but nun the less I am Catholic. As you probably know Ash Wednesday was yesterday and not too often am I willing to give something up (yes, I am very selfish....don't judge). Well this year, I gave up Chocolate. Yes, you heard correctly Chocolate. Every time I say the word I cringe. When I was thinking of this I thought that this would be fantastic, no candy bars, no chocolate chip cookies, etc. This was going to fantastic for my diet...... until I realized that 98% of my healthy snacks are CHOCOLATE!!! Special K granola bars with chocolate chips, skinny cow clusters, skinny cow ice cream, special K cereal chocolate delight... ITS ALL CHOCOLATE!!! I reached for a sugar free pudding last night, yup you guessed it..... CHOCOLATE!! I am not going to lie, I might have gotten in over my head... BUT I will NOT give up!!! I am going to find other healthy snacks to munch on. You can bet your bottom dollar come Easter diet or no diet I will be eating some chocolate! I don't care if I have to work out for 5 hours I will consume chocolate, and probably not a healthy amount either!!
Speaking of the gym..... I am not sure if it helps or hurts me to go to that damn place. There is this evil thing....I think the machine is called the Cybex... Well, I never use that machine because it looks like a stair stepper, and no one likes to climb stairs, so I stick to the ever so faithful elliptical! I was talking with my dear friend Heather one day and she was explaining to me that it can be used like an elliptical or a stair stepper depending on what setting I use. I thought this was so great! So, after work I go to the gym like I have been doing and I decide that Cybex and myself were going to have a little one - on - one time... Well.. let me tell you about that little bastard! First off I get going and I can’t figure out where to put my feet so my knees keep locking on me, then I am unsure of how fast I am supposed to be going because I am not sure how to use the blessed thing.... SO-- I am chugging along at a good pace trying not keep my knees from locking up, and trying not to make a fool of myself.... well 3 minutes in I could feel the friction of my thighs. 7 Minutes in I was pretty sure that a fire was about to be started, 10 minutes in I was confident that my thighs had started a bonfire, my feet were numb, and I had a charlie horse. And, I might have said a few cuss words to the machine out loud. The good news is, when I went to the elliptical it felt like cake. I was chugging along like I owned it. There was a skinny girl next to me and I was keeping up with her, I felt like a champion... Until this guy decided he was going to get on the other side of me... he gets on, and just goes to town. I would have thought someone was chasing him by how fast he was going. In my head I kept thinking you ass, slow down your making me look bad! So, I kept giving him dirty looks but it didn't seem to change his speed. The girl on the one side of me who I was keeping up with decided she was done and stopped her machine. Well at that moment I had one of those moments where the car is backing up and you think your moving, but you’re not.... yeah, I about lost it and went head over ass off of the damn machine. It was then I decided I was done for the day.
I envy those of you who work out like crazy and have the machines mastered.
Until next time my loves, no chocolate and stay off the cybex!!
xoxox
-H
No comments:
Post a Comment