Hello love muffins!!! All is going well in the diet world!! I actually was introduced to a website call Sparkpeople.com. It is GREAT!!! You have to check it out!! There is so much information and it tracks everything for you... FOR FREE!! Holler!!
I have been having a great week so far! Its not weigh in day yet so I am not sure how much I have lost.. but come Saturday/Sunday we will see!! I just wanted to touch base with all my beautiful followers and vent a little.. I went to the gym yesterday and YES I know its cold out.. but there was 3 guys with hoodies and beanies on. I know you want to sweat when you work out, but to me they just look like total jackasses! I mean we are INSIDE and you are on a CARDIO MACHINE .. lose the winter hat! The one guy kept shifting it to wipe the sweat.. and i really just wanted to go over to him and let him know that his head wouldn't be so sweaty if he took the hat off... on second thought, maybe he was trying to make his head smaller... HA HA.. ok.. that was a terrible joke, but come on, I'm chocolate deprived so I'm not exactly "all there".
OH!! I HAVE ANOTHER GOAL! See, I have about 3+ friends who are getting married this year and next (sorry suckers)... SO I have another reason to get looking all sexy and sassy!
One more thing....I need suggestions.. and no judging when I ask this question! I need a yummy alcoholic drink that is low in calories... any suggestions... I know, I know, I'm not suppose to drink.. but I am totally willing to compromise breakfast, lunch AND dinner for a drink or two!! ;)
OH! On another good note, the new pants I bought, the ones that are a size smaller... and getting BIG!!! WOOHOO!!! This girl has got it going on!!
That's all for now! Have a wonderful rest of the week, will blog again this weekend!! Love you all!!
xoxo
The time for action is now. It's never too late to do something.
Wednesday, January 26, 2011
Saturday, January 22, 2011
Julian... this is for you, love!!
Here I am!! OK... this is what's up... I am down 13lbs!! WOOHOO!! I feel AMAZING!! I know its only 13 lbs and maybe its in my head but I honestly feel it! I asked my dad if you could see it.. he reminded me that my @$$ is ginormus and it will take 30+ lbs to notice... PSH! whateva!! LOL.. I don't care if you can see it or not..I can feel it and that's all that matters to me!!
I would love to sink my teeth into a big chocolate cake with cream cheese frosting.. but instead I have a sugar free pudding and my craving is satisfied (or at least i tell myself that!) I have been doing Just Dance 2 and I LOOOOVE it!!! You should see this ginormous ass dance, I gots it going on!! Again... that's what I tell myself! :)
So... Its coming off slowly, but its coming... and I am still going strong! I actually ate carbs (pizza) and I felt sick.. it was too heavy and too yuck! I am going to miss my relationship with pizza... but I think its one of those I love you, but I'm not IN love with you relationships, so I should get over it soon. I'll just go see sugar free pudding and forget who pizza was!!
Well thats all for now, folks... See you in a couple days!!
xoxxoxo
I would love to sink my teeth into a big chocolate cake with cream cheese frosting.. but instead I have a sugar free pudding and my craving is satisfied (or at least i tell myself that!) I have been doing Just Dance 2 and I LOOOOVE it!!! You should see this ginormous ass dance, I gots it going on!! Again... that's what I tell myself! :)
So... Its coming off slowly, but its coming... and I am still going strong! I actually ate carbs (pizza) and I felt sick.. it was too heavy and too yuck! I am going to miss my relationship with pizza... but I think its one of those I love you, but I'm not IN love with you relationships, so I should get over it soon. I'll just go see sugar free pudding and forget who pizza was!!
Well thats all for now, folks... See you in a couple days!!
xoxxoxo
Tuesday, January 18, 2011
SLACKER!
Ok, OK! I know I have been slacking!!! But, I haven't gone off my routine!! I am determined! Anyways week 2 wasn't as successful as week 1, but I did lose 2 lbs so I am down 10lbs! Which I say HELL YEA!! Last week I was busy working and didn't work out as much as I would have liked to, but this is a whole new week!!
Last week I bought Just Dance 2 and it is SUPER FUN!!! This girl danced her butt off! It's not as good of a work out as Tae bo, but its still wicked fun!!
I am hoping that this week I lose at least 5 lbs, so Billy Blanks and myself are going to become great friends. I also will become best friends with the elliptical! Which reminds me... this fat ass went 20 minutes at the speed 6.2!! oh yeah! I was sweating and a small fire started between my legs... but its worth it for a smaller butt!!!
I will leave on one last note.... I'm down a pant size!! ooohhh yeahhh!! :)
Happy Tuesday party people! See you soon!! xoxo
Last week I bought Just Dance 2 and it is SUPER FUN!!! This girl danced her butt off! It's not as good of a work out as Tae bo, but its still wicked fun!!
I am hoping that this week I lose at least 5 lbs, so Billy Blanks and myself are going to become great friends. I also will become best friends with the elliptical! Which reminds me... this fat ass went 20 minutes at the speed 6.2!! oh yeah! I was sweating and a small fire started between my legs... but its worth it for a smaller butt!!!
I will leave on one last note.... I'm down a pant size!! ooohhh yeahhh!! :)
Happy Tuesday party people! See you soon!! xoxo
Sunday, January 9, 2011
One week down... many, many, many, more to go!
As many of you know, I tend over react a little bit.... so on Sat. when I stepped on the scale and saw that I lost 4 lbs from Friday.. you could imagine the excitement I belted out. I think it went something like "effin A beyotch!" in a large scream. I also do believe I tried to do a toe touch, which did not go over so well. I am so glad that not eating a handful of cookies, and a glass of milk is paying off! I did not lose over the weekend...but I did go to a hockey game and eat a half of a piece of pizza, and half of a hamburg, and have been bonding with the couch more then I probably should have. But hey, I am more then excited with losing 8lbs in a week!
Thursday, January 6, 2011
lucky 4
It's day 4! And I slacked on blogging yesterday because I wasn't feeling well, AND fell asleep at 8pm. Anywhoo I have been doing the gym AND Tae Bo! Oh yeah.. go Heather, go Heather!! So far I have lost another 2 lbs.. so yeah that's 5lbs!! I'm pretty pumped!! I have found the perfect solution when I'm craving chocolate.... Chocolate Cheerios! only 140 cal per cup!! I LOVE IT!!!! I also have found a new love to Slim Fast Mint Chocolate bars! This diet thing isn't so bad after all!!!
Happy weekend!! xoxo
Happy weekend!! xoxo
Tuesday, January 4, 2011
Day two beyotches!!
Welcome back beautiful people! Today was an odd, but good day! It started off going to Island Health with my Aunt (whenever I use the word Aunt, I am speaking of Jenn, duh!). I walked in and whoa! Holy people! I mean I thought I was the only idiot that goes to the gym at 8am; apparently not! As we walked through the sea of people doing their physical therapy, we pass the pool where there are about 30 elderly people doing aerobics in the water. OK so far I have seen at least 50 people, just walking to the locker room. My gym sees about 50 people a day! Anywhoo... we walk into the ladies locker room and OHHH MY GAWD naked women everywhere! I know this is every mans dream, but men let me paint you a mental image and perhaps that might help out a little bit... There were about 13 women over the age of 70 and over the weight of 140... naked. Then there was a slender hippie with a mullet...naked. There was a woman doing her hair.... naked. It was like a train wreck, you couldn't help but look.... so then I think to myself... Pull it together Heather! So, I look down, as i look up with my eyes, just to see where I am going, I see a hairy muff.. yup, right there in my line of vision.. for the love of god... if you are going to walk around naked... invest in a razor! I sit down on the bench just waiting for Aunt to finish getting ready and i look up, of course at the perfect timing to see hairy muff lady bending over in front of me! At that point I had enough... It was wayyyy to early to see butt-hole!
Needless to say, I'll be returning to my gym tomorrow!
Other then the horrifying experience at the gym, I had a nice work out, and stuck to my "points". I still have a few points left, so maybe I'll have a gourmet fat free yogurt dessert! :)
I am going to end on a good note...... I weighed myself and I have lost 3 lbs!!! WOOOO-FREAKING-HOO!!! I know, I know its water weight, you shouldn't weigh your self everyday, blah, blah, blah. Whateva, I do what I want!
I lost 3 lbs; I lost 3 lbs; I lost 3 lbs HEY HEY HEY HEY!!!!
Needless to say, I'll be returning to my gym tomorrow!
Other then the horrifying experience at the gym, I had a nice work out, and stuck to my "points". I still have a few points left, so maybe I'll have a gourmet fat free yogurt dessert! :)
I am going to end on a good note...... I weighed myself and I have lost 3 lbs!!! WOOOO-FREAKING-HOO!!! I know, I know its water weight, you shouldn't weigh your self everyday, blah, blah, blah. Whateva, I do what I want!
I lost 3 lbs; I lost 3 lbs; I lost 3 lbs HEY HEY HEY HEY!!!!
Monday, January 3, 2011
Day one... bum bum bum!
Day 1 is down! Whew! It was actually an easy day.... Had a healthy breakfast, worked out with my Aunt, got my tan on, and ran errands! I downloaded an app on my phone that is pretty much the weight watchers program, so I am tracking with that. I computed everything that went into my mouth, and my workout. I love this app! It makes writing everything you eat MUCH easier!
I am getting a cold and have a sore throat, so I after dinner I had a bowl of chili.. I was kicking myself ... thinking great Tina, you just totally messed your day up... buuut I recorded it in my tracker, and wouldn't you know.... I DIDN'T GO OVER MY POINTS!! Damn, I'm good!! So, mint ice cream and I can remain in a long distance relationship!! Question-- Does anyone know if when you are fallowing the WW program if you have to eat all the points, or if you just can't go over that certain amount of points a day?
As I sit here and blog and watch the biggest loser, I really wish I could go to the ranch! I need someone in my face yelling at me! I might cry, and that person for a split second, but I really think it would benefit me tremendously! I am watching these people and I am inspired! It only took 9 seasons to get inspired, but here i am! LOL
Cheers to day one! Let's hope day two is even better!!
I am getting a cold and have a sore throat, so I after dinner I had a bowl of chili.. I was kicking myself ... thinking great Tina, you just totally messed your day up... buuut I recorded it in my tracker, and wouldn't you know.... I DIDN'T GO OVER MY POINTS!! Damn, I'm good!! So, mint ice cream and I can remain in a long distance relationship!! Question-- Does anyone know if when you are fallowing the WW program if you have to eat all the points, or if you just can't go over that certain amount of points a day?
As I sit here and blog and watch the biggest loser, I really wish I could go to the ranch! I need someone in my face yelling at me! I might cry, and that person for a split second, but I really think it would benefit me tremendously! I am watching these people and I am inspired! It only took 9 seasons to get inspired, but here i am! LOL
Cheers to day one! Let's hope day two is even better!!
Sunday, January 2, 2011
Here we go!
Happy New Years everyone! I know this is cliche, but my New Years resolution is to lose weight! WOOHOO!! This might be a battle, so that's why I am sharing it with y'all and hoping that y'all help me out! :)
All my life (well from what I can remember of) I have been overweight... and all of my life, I have listened to people (my family) tell me that I would be pretty if I was skinny. At first this was hurtful, then I just came to resent it. "I love myself! I don't care if I am fat or skinny... weight doesn't make me who I am.. so what does it matter!?!?" That's what I told myself everyday, and soon enough I didn't care if what I was eating was full of calories or not, if it was good I was eating it! I am happy being big... I joke around about it and fool around.. I'm really OK with me! I LOVE ME!!
Well, this has backfired! I am now the heaviest I have ever been and its taking a toll on me! I have tried many, many diets, and I have lost, but always have gained it back. I recently considered getting gastric bypass, BUT after watching my dad go through it and how it has effecting him, I have decided I do not want to go that route. SO, here I am doing it the old fashion way!
I would love to go onto the biggest loser, but since that isn't going to happen.. this is my biggest loser, and you followers are my Jillian! I am going to get on here at least 5 times a week, and blog what I eat, my exercise, and my loss! Since I am getting started I would love your feedback! What has worked for you, recipes, yummy healthy food, ect, ect!
SO, here we go! Thanks for helping! It really does mean a lot to me!! :) :)
All my life (well from what I can remember of) I have been overweight... and all of my life, I have listened to people (my family) tell me that I would be pretty if I was skinny. At first this was hurtful, then I just came to resent it. "I love myself! I don't care if I am fat or skinny... weight doesn't make me who I am.. so what does it matter!?!?" That's what I told myself everyday, and soon enough I didn't care if what I was eating was full of calories or not, if it was good I was eating it! I am happy being big... I joke around about it and fool around.. I'm really OK with me! I LOVE ME!!
Well, this has backfired! I am now the heaviest I have ever been and its taking a toll on me! I have tried many, many diets, and I have lost, but always have gained it back. I recently considered getting gastric bypass, BUT after watching my dad go through it and how it has effecting him, I have decided I do not want to go that route. SO, here I am doing it the old fashion way!
I would love to go onto the biggest loser, but since that isn't going to happen.. this is my biggest loser, and you followers are my Jillian! I am going to get on here at least 5 times a week, and blog what I eat, my exercise, and my loss! Since I am getting started I would love your feedback! What has worked for you, recipes, yummy healthy food, ect, ect!
SO, here we go! Thanks for helping! It really does mean a lot to me!! :) :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)