The time for action is now. It's never too late to do something.

Thursday, December 29, 2011

I lied

 Well what do you know its been 3 months again! Man, I am not good at this blogging thing! Well.. I am just back to say that this time for real I am getting on the train again. After the new year I am going to start my live it again... and even if I only lose 30 lbs again, thats 60 lbs in 2 years. Of course when I started blogging I had every intention to be 100 lbs down by now, but 30 is a start.

Who wants to join me on my weight loss journey?? There are so many options out there! Have you ever seen "Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead"? Its a great movie. Its all about juicing, and I think once I have my diet under control I am going to juice for 2-3 weeks. I am going to start out by getting back in the routine of getting heatlhy 100% of the day. The holidays really kill me.

 I also would like to know your tips/tricks/ect. Please do share!

Ok-- that's all for now. More to come soon. Hope everyone is doing great!

-xoxo
H.

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Opps!!

Yes, I am writing this with my head down, and my puppy dog look in full force!!  I cannot believe it has been 3 months!!  I wish I had a good excuse, like I was too busy working out… or I was on vacation.. but nope, no excuse! Just pure forgetfulness! I have also been slacking on the “live it”… I mean, I haven’t been completely bad, but I haven’t been good either. I have gained 2 lbs back SO that is what made me think.. OK Heather you CAN do this!! I also was reading on ‘Amber’s Fitness’ and watching her transformation has inspired me! So, today, I am taking the reins and getting back into the groove of things!! Working out is going to be my biggest challenge. I don’t really have time during the week to go to the gym, SO I will have to become friends with good ol’ Billy Blanks again…. Man, it really is a love/hate relationship with him!!! He can kick my @$$ and I love him after, but the next day I hate him! HA!

As you all know I am in l-o-v-e with diet pepsi. It is my crack!! I could drink it all day every day! I love the taste, the fizz, the high, everything about that bubbly goodness I love!  Everyone always tells me how bad it is for me and I never listen.. I mean people say smoking is bad, but the smokers keep on puffin... so I keep on sippin... till today! I read this article and holy crap it opened my eyes! http://www.organicauthority.com/foodie-buzz/top-ten-reasons-to-banish-soda.html Now, I am not saying I am NEVER going to have a diet pepsi again... but from today forward I am going to only allow myself 1-2 a week... Before my live it I was drinking about 4 diet pepsi's a day... I am down to 1 a day.. Sometimes 2 a day... So you think, this should be simple right?! WRONG!  I am salivating just thinking about one right now. I think my lip is even starting to quiver, but I am strong. I am going to fight the urge!

I know I have asked before, but I am asking again.... don't you all want to get together and do some sort of weight loss thing together!? I do much better when I have someone hounding down my back (besides my dad, who asks "do you really need that" every time I put some sort of something with sugar next to my mouth). We could start a competition, or just a forum that we all comment on each day on how it is going, share recipes, ya know.. stuff like that?! Help a sister out here! :)

Ok, ok, enough begging for today; I can't promise I’ll be back tomorrow... but I do promise it won't be 3 months!!   Love you all!

xoxoxo
-H

Saturday, July 30, 2011

Wow! Where have I been!?

Holy Crap! I can't believe I have been out of commission this long! I blame it on summer, and all the fun I'm having! Ha, actually I've just been busy, and lazy all at the same time! 
The diet/live-it is going ok.. Not as great as I would like, but my doctor is so happy with me! So far I am down 26 lbs since January. UGH i was hoping it was like 66 lbs, but, I am not giving up!
Today I went to the gym (be proud, I went and worked out on a Saturday!) and I realized why when guys go to the gym they are there for two hours. They are def. not working out for the two hours. They will do a set of rep's and then they sit there on the bench for 10 minutes recovering, then doing another set, then take a 20 minute break. You really have nothing better to do on a Saturday then to sit on the bench "recovering" from lifting some weights. If they are that heavy, take some damn weight off. 


As I was thinking all this in my head I look over and find this older Asian man on the bikes IN DRESS CLOTHES!! umm... so then I thought well maybe he is on his lunch and doesn't have time to change.. but then as I was walking out another elder Asian man walked in with a dress shirt and gym pants on...

At least when I go to the gym I am getting a workout and entertainment! I tell ya ... only in Ithaca!! 


Well there you have it.. a quick update. Hopefully I will blog sooner, and have more exciting news!! :)


Love you all! 
-H 
xoxoxo

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

I like big butt's and I can not lie...

Hello my lovely blogsters! I don’t have any exiting news to share…. Well, kind of, but not really. So, I am down 12 lbs since May 3rd… but I am stuck— I actually think the scale is stuck! I however was looking in the mirror the other day and thought “wow, my butt looks smaller!”. I then go to my dad (who pisses excellence and has lost 150 lbs since November [brat]) and say “LOOK AT MY BUTT, DOESN’T IT LOOK SMALLER!?!?” With no expression on his face he says “umm, its still REALLY big” Me: “ I know, but its smaller then it was” dad “nope, its not”. I can honestly say I thought I needed to take him to the eye doctor. SO—the next day I go to work and say to my co worker Heather “DOESN’T MY BUTT LOOK SMALLER!?!?” Heather: “ umm, I don’t look at your butt, so not to me.” COME ON PEOPLE!!! We all know my @$$ is a weapon of mass destruction. It is like a bull in a china shop, I just can’t control where it goes…. BUT, I know for a fact it is smaller then it was a month ago!!  I got to say for a big girl, I do have a pretty “plump” behind….as one of my friends once said “it’s a little larger then normal, but it has a great shape”, I hope that as I lose weight it doesn’t become saggy and gross!!!

Well—there you have it, my ba-donk-a-donk and I are kicking it up a few notches so we can get over this “hump”. AH haha. That was funny. Sorry, I crack myself up!! Thanks for all your love and support, please share ideas if you have any on how to overcome a diet slump.

Till next time, keep shaken what your mama gave ya!!

Xoxoxo
-H

Friday, June 3, 2011

oh yeahhhhhhh

Just a real quick "gloating" session.... OK so I started my "live it" on May 3rd... WELL since then I have lost 11 lbs!!! That's right, 11 lbs! Remember how I made a goal for June... Yeah- well I am well on my way. Since June 1st I have lost 4 lbs! woot woot. All you haters out there I don't want to hear that its not healthy to lose 3 lbs in 2 days... IT IS TO MEE!! So, maybe I should set a new goal to 20 lbs....

As most of you know I have been walking with my mom on our road.. Now, we live in the country, in the sticks, but I stay on the beaten path when I walk! I don't go looking around in the woods to find "treasure" but yesterday when I woke up there was a TICK on me!!!! For the love of god I flipped out! I feel so dirty, so violated... and reading this you are probably thinking "the Heather I know wouldn't complain about that" well... I am. I DON'T want to look down and see some nasty thing burred in my skin and his legs squirming all over...  ICK!! SO--- now, I am faced with the decision... Island Health = Muff's Planet Fitness = creepy guy hitting on me/picking his butt OR walking = TICKS.... damn I better look REAL good after all this is over!!

Happy Friday, hope everyone has a great weekend!!

xoxoxo
-H

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

June.. baaa daa daaa

Good morning beautiful people!! Today is the first day of *J*U*N*E.. and it is Hot, Hot, Hot!! :) I was waiting for this day to come so I could blog! I have a new challenge for myself for the month of June... are you ready for it?!? ..... 15 lbs for the month of June!!! Sounds like cake right? Well, my live it, is going GREAT, but I would like to lose more, more quickly! I am still down 8lbs, which makes it 17 lbs since I started blogging... which by now I was hoping to be like 50 lbs down, but that's ok! I am doing it the healthy way, and I KNOW that once this sheds, its not comin back!

So... I invite you.... yes you, to have a June challenge with me! Start a sparkpeople page, get outside just one more hour then you normally are, OR jump on the weight loss train with me and we can chug together!!

HA, reading this back I realize its very corny.. I am all hyped up from my Weight Watcher's breakfast bar must be!!

I am sorry I have nothing funny to report… well, I do.. but I am still thinking of ways to disguise people so they don’t know I am picking on them! HA HA!! ;) Happy Hump Day!

Xoxoxo

-H

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Here's to butt-pickers!!!!


OOOH yeah!! I am on a roll! Wait for it.... wait for it.... I am down 6 lbs!!! WOOHOO! Now, that is only 15 since I started blogging, but I have lost 6 lbs within the past 3 weeks! I am going strong!! How am I doing it you ask? Well, for bfast I am only eating about 200-250 calories. I will have either an Atkins bar (peanut caramel cluster.. taste just like a pay day, YUM!) and an orange, or 2 granola bars which are 90 cal each. I literally look at the calories on EVERYTHING that goes into my mouth! Also, Spark people is helping a ton!
I have got to give a shout out to my co-worker, and great friend, Heather. She has been helping me every step. There are a bunch of us at work who pitch in money and she will go shopping for lunch items. So, everyday I have a turkey wrap, weight watchers cheese stick, and an orange for lunch. I have about 4 oranges a day. They are only about 50 cal. an orange, and they are filling.

I have been worshiping the elliptical as well. It’s a love hate relationship! Yesterday I went to the gym after work, and as I was walking in, I was walking behind some guy and he opened the door for me. I thought wow, that was nice of him.. But awkward at the same time because now all I can think is, is he looking at my ass jiggle as I walk? So anyways, I get into the gym and get set up.. I always go for the last elliptical so I don't have to be between two people working out. WELL wouldn’t you know with all of the damn machines open, he comes to the one next to me; I think to myself OH GREAT!! So, I am chugging along listening to my music and I can see that he is looking at me, so I look at him, and he starts to say something, I just smile and nod. I was always told when you can't understand someone-- or don't care what they are saying, just smile and nod. So, that's exactly what I was doing. I was NOT about to take Jason Aldean out of me ear to have a conversation with you. I am grateful that you opened the door for me, but I said thank you and that’s where it ends, sweetie!  First of all, I can't even have a conversation because I am literally using all of my oxygen to stay conscious. Second of all of if I think of anything else then keeping my feet planted on these little feet ma-boppers, I’m going down!! SO- After about 5 minutes of me ignoring him, he moves to the stair stepper in front of me. REALLY mister, REALLY!? So, I am looking up at the TV's trying to keep my constant speed of 5.8 (don't laugh, that’s a fast speed to me) and all I can see is his bald spot staring at me. I mean if you are going bald you really should keep your hair short, not this long knapping stuff!! Then all of a sudden he picks his wedgie. COME ON! REALLY!?!? After the second time I thought to myself I am going to count how many times he does this.. WELL in the 8 minutes I was paying attention he did it 22 times!! I mean, just leave it alone, or take em off!! No one wants to watch you pick your ass! He was trying to be all slick about it, he would pick his ass, and then rub his butt as if he was wiping something off. HA! People kill me!!

Needless to say I had an effective, yet interesting workout!

Hope everyone has a butt pickin good day!!

xoxoxox
-H

Monday, May 9, 2011

Live-It!

Hello Loves! So-- you have probably been wondering what has been going on with me huh!? Well... over the past week a lot has happened. Heather L. who I work with and I have been talking about a diet for weeks. We have gotten cook books (shout out to Lisa Lillien) and have thought of different ways to go about it. We have started a 'club; "the biggest loser"' and so far that has seemed to help. After talking with another great friend Heather RL, she referred to as a Live-it, not a diet... Man, did that hit home for me. I have not stopped thinking about it since she said it! So, I am no longer on a diet, I am on a live-it! And well, since I started my live-it last Monday... I am proud to say that I have lost 4 lbs this week!!!! WOOT WOOT!!!

My mama and I have been walking our road (which is not a flat surface AT ALL) and that has seemed to help. The gym and I just don't have time for each other right now, so walking is my new bff.

So-- hopefully this week's live-it will shed 4 more lbs!! You can also fallow me on Sparkpoeple.com My user name is Missh26. I recommend sparkpeople for anyone who is trying to lose weight. It is a great way to track it, has LOTS of recipes, and ITS FREE!! :)

Hope everyone enjoys their Monday! Cheers!

Love, H!

xoxo

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Spark People

Hi Friends!! I have created a sparkpeople page as well as this blog! Check it out!
http://www.sparkpeople.com/mypage.asp?id=MISSH26

Love to all!
xoxoxo
-H

Monday, April 25, 2011

All Talk.....

HI loves!! I hope everyone had a happy Easter! Mine was full of not healthy food, and a lot of laziness. For the past two weeks I have been dying inside. I feel terrible.. AND on top of that, I have gained 5 lbs since I was last here! :( OK.. so today's a new day! I am going to try and blog more often, AND i am going to go back on my diet, and exercise everyday! :) SO, cheers (cling water glasses) and if you see that a day or two has gone by and i haven't blogged.. PLEASE  yell at me! Because if I am not blogging, chances are, I am eating junk!! 

Love to all! 
xoxox

- H
 

Friday, March 18, 2011

I'm a slacker with a capital S!!

OH fellow followers how I have let you down!! I haven't blogged AND I haven't lost any more weight. You see, I got this new job and its great, but when I leave work and by the time I get home, I don't feel like doing anything.... Plus at this new job... people are always bringing cookies, and JUNK in! Then yesterday (my fav day) they had a party and were not lacking on the food...

SO, with all of those excuses, my dad and I had a heart to heart last night.. (Remember, he pisses excellence so its a WISE heart to heart) and he informed me that I am letting people down.. and he who has loss 100+ lbs and is starting to look good... is really getting on my case about my weight. (he is right, after all, he is a genies [we let him think that anyways]). I am going to get back on track, so expect blog’s from me and if I don't I expect you all to YELL at me. Don't be nice about it either!! I need you people to harass me!!!

OK-- So, I hope everyone has a great weekend!! I will blog again Monday or Tuesday and let you know what is up!!

P.s- FAT CHICKS ROCK!!! :)

Saturday, February 19, 2011

I love NYC!

Good morning beautiful people!! I am sitting in my dear friend Heather's apartment waiting for breakfast to be delivered(I love the City!), so I thought I would blog. :) I am 3 lbs away from the 20 lb mark!! WOOOHOO!!!! I think that sounds better then I am down 17 lbs lol. I do plan to hit the 20 lb mark by the end of the weekend. Heather lives on the 5th floor and there is no elevator in her building, so I will hit that mark even if I have run up and down stairs all day. (unlikely tho. We are going to get manis/pedis). 

So there it is! I had to share my GREAT news with everyone!! WOOHOO!!

Hope everyone has a great weekend!! Love to all!! xoxoxoxoxo

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Slooowwww going!

Hello all my followers! It has been a slow February! I've only lost 1lb so far.. I need your help!! I have two weeks to lose 14lbs! I haven't been to the gym as much because of not having wheels and the Aunt is subbing now! :( Boo! SO, I need help y'all need to give me words of encouragement! I need to get over this hump!! I have 5 1/2 months to reach my goal.. SO, I need to get crackin!! 

OK-- short but sweet this time. I promise I will not wait 12 days to blog again!! 
Love you all!! 
xoxoxo

Friday, February 4, 2011

WOOOOOOOHOOOOO

I can't stay long.... I just had to share!!!! I hit the 15 lb mark!!! WOOOOHOOO!!!!!!! I am pretty sure I sprained my ankle and re broke my thumb doing somersaults around the house!!!! HECK YES!!!!!!! WOOT. WOOT!! 

OK.. gotta go dance to BIG GIRL YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL!!   and continue my acrobatics!


xoxoxoxo

Thursday, February 3, 2011

I can't be tamed!

Hi Friends!! As I blog, I am still dancing a bit. I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Just Dance 2! I always end with the song "Big girls are beautiful" and let me tell you it takes my body about an hour to stop swaying to the song!! I am soo going down to the butterfly lounge!! ;) HA. 
Anyways- I had a great day at the gym! I got starred at by (I'm not trying to be mean here) a man who was 20+ older then me... he was crossed eyed and hunched over. He also walked with his feet pointing in. I know I have a lot of junk in the trunk and when I'm doing my thang it tends to (for a lack of a better word) jiggle! So, if you are going to get your laughs from my "jiggle" then do it behind my back! JEEZ!!


OH and another thing... WHY oh WHY do guys watch themselves when they lift weights? and THEN when they are sitting there between reps they just sit there and stare at themselves. Like really, you more goofy then my jiggle! 


So, my lovely people I am going to eat my sugar free, fat free pudding with my baby spoon (i can savor it more tee-hee!) 


Till next time, Happy Dieting! 

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

Don't judge!

OK, OK! I know I haven't blogged in a couple days! Trust me, I've been yelled at by many! BUT TAA DAA!! Here I am!! I don't have anything exciting to report! I haven't lost any more weight... WAHHH!! But, I haven't gained either, I have hit a plateau! I know this happens and I need to chug through it! I haven't been to the gym this week because I am fighting a cold or something, so literally walking 2 steps I start to wheeze! So, as soon as I can catch my breath again, and can actually breathe it will be game on beyotches!!

So, in this time of my plateau I would love to hear if it has happened to you you, and what you overcame it. Also, I need suggestions for GOOD, YUMMY. Diet food!! 

I will be back by the weekend and hopefully by then I will be down at least 2 lbs! :)

Love you all xoxoxo

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Bells will be ringning!

Hello love muffins!!! All is going well in the diet world!! I actually was introduced to a website call Sparkpeople.com. It is GREAT!!! You have to check it out!! There is so much information and it tracks everything for you... FOR FREE!! Holler!!

I have been having a great week so far! Its not weigh in day yet so I am not sure how much I have lost.. but come Saturday/Sunday we will see!! I just wanted to touch base with all my beautiful followers and vent a little.. I went to the gym yesterday and YES I know its cold out.. but there was 3 guys with hoodies and beanies on. I know you want to sweat when you work out, but to me they just look like total jackasses! I mean we are INSIDE and you are on a CARDIO MACHINE .. lose the winter hat! The one guy kept shifting it to wipe the sweat.. and i really just wanted to go over to him and let him know that his head wouldn't be so sweaty if he took the hat off... on second thought, maybe he was trying to make his head smaller... HA HA.. ok.. that was a terrible joke, but come on, I'm chocolate deprived so I'm not exactly "all there".
 

OH!! I HAVE ANOTHER GOAL! See, I have about 3+ friends who are getting married this year and next (sorry suckers)... SO I have another reason to get looking all sexy and sassy!

One more thing....I need suggestions.. and no judging when I ask this question! I need a yummy alcoholic drink that is low in calories... any suggestions... I know, I know, I'm not suppose to drink.. but I am totally willing to compromise breakfast, lunch AND dinner for a drink or two!! ;) 

OH! On another good note, the new pants I bought, the ones that are a size smaller... and getting BIG!!! WOOHOO!!! This girl has got it going on!! 

That's all for now!  Have a wonderful rest of the week, will blog again this weekend!! Love you all!! 


xoxo

Saturday, January 22, 2011

Julian... this is for you, love!!

Here I am!! OK... this is what's up... I am down 13lbs!! WOOHOO!! I feel AMAZING!! I know its only 13 lbs and maybe its in my head but I honestly feel it! I asked my dad if you could see it.. he reminded me that my @$$ is ginormus and it will take 30+ lbs to notice... PSH! whateva!! LOL.. I don't care if you can see it or not..I can feel it and that's all that matters to me!! 

I would love to sink my teeth into a big chocolate cake with cream cheese frosting.. but instead I have a sugar free pudding and my craving is satisfied (or at least i tell myself that!) I have been doing Just Dance 2 and I LOOOOVE it!!! You should see this ginormous ass dance, I gots it going on!! Again... that's what I tell myself! :)

So... Its coming off slowly, but its coming... and I am still going strong! I actually ate carbs (pizza) and I felt sick.. it was too heavy and too yuck! I am going to miss my relationship with pizza... but I think its one of those I love you, but I'm not IN love with you relationships, so I should get over it soon. I'll just go see sugar free pudding and forget who pizza was!! 

Well thats all for now, folks... See you in a couple days!!

xoxxoxo

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

SLACKER!

Ok, OK! I know I have been slacking!!! But, I haven't gone off my routine!! I am determined! Anyways week 2 wasn't as successful as week 1, but I did lose 2 lbs so I am down 10lbs! Which I say HELL YEA!! Last week I was busy working and didn't work out as much as I would have liked to, but this is a whole new week!!
 
Last week I bought Just Dance 2 and it is SUPER FUN!!! This girl danced her butt off! It's not as good of a work out as Tae bo, but its still wicked fun!! 

I am hoping that this week I lose at least 5 lbs, so Billy Blanks and myself are going to become great friends. I also will become best friends with the elliptical! Which reminds me... this fat ass went 20 minutes at the speed 6.2!! oh yeah! I was sweating and a small fire started between my legs... but its worth it for a smaller butt!!! 

I will leave on one last note.... I'm down a pant size!! ooohhh yeahhh!! :)

Happy Tuesday party people! See you soon!! xoxo

Sunday, January 9, 2011

One week down... many, many, many, more to go!

As many of you know, I tend over react a little bit.... so on Sat. when I stepped on the scale and saw that I lost 4 lbs from Friday.. you could imagine the excitement I belted out. I think it went something like "effin A beyotch!" in a large scream. I also do believe I tried to do a toe touch, which did not go over so well. I am so glad that not eating a handful of cookies, and a glass of milk is paying off! I did not lose over the weekend...but I did go to a hockey game and eat a half of a piece of pizza, and half of a hamburg, and have been bonding with the couch more then I probably should have. But hey, I am more then excited with losing 8lbs in a week! 

Tomorrow, I will be bonding with the treadmill, elliptical, and the the thigh machine of death... Hopefully this time next week I will be down another 8 lbs! xo

Thursday, January 6, 2011

lucky 4

It's day 4! And I slacked on blogging yesterday because I wasn't feeling well, AND fell asleep at 8pm. Anywhoo I have been doing the gym AND Tae Bo! Oh yeah.. go Heather, go Heather!! So far I have lost another 2 lbs.. so yeah that's 5lbs!! I'm pretty pumped!! I have found the perfect solution when I'm craving chocolate.... Chocolate Cheerios! only 140 cal per cup!! I LOVE IT!!!! I also have found a new love to Slim Fast Mint Chocolate bars! This diet thing isn't so bad after all!!! 

Happy weekend!! xoxo

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Day two beyotches!!

Welcome back beautiful people! Today was an odd, but good day! It started off going to Island Health with my Aunt (whenever I use the word Aunt, I am speaking of Jenn, duh!). I walked in and whoa! Holy people! I mean I thought I was the only idiot that goes to the gym at 8am; apparently not! As we walked through the sea of people doing their physical therapy, we pass the pool where there are about 30 elderly people doing aerobics in the water. OK so far I have seen at least 50 people, just walking to the locker room. My gym sees about 50 people a day! Anywhoo... we walk into the ladies locker room and OHHH MY GAWD naked women everywhere! I know this is every mans dream, but men let me paint you a mental image and perhaps that might help out a little bit... There were about 13 women over the age of 70 and over the weight of 140... naked. Then there was a slender hippie with a mullet...naked. There was a woman doing her hair.... naked. It was like a train wreck, you couldn't help but look.... so then I think to myself... Pull it together Heather! So, I look down, as i look up with my eyes, just to see where I am going, I see a hairy muff.. yup, right there in my line of vision.. for the love of god... if you are going to walk around naked... invest in a razor! I sit down on the bench just waiting for Aunt to finish getting ready and i look up, of course at the perfect timing to see hairy muff lady bending over in front of me! At that point I had enough... It was wayyyy to early to see butt-hole! 

Needless to say, I'll be returning to my gym tomorrow! 


Other then the horrifying experience at the gym, I had a nice work out, and stuck to my "points". I still have a few points left, so maybe I'll  have a gourmet fat free yogurt dessert! :) 

I am going to end on a good note...... I weighed myself and I have lost 3 lbs!!! WOOOO-FREAKING-HOO!!!  I know, I know its water weight, you shouldn't weigh your self everyday, blah, blah, blah. Whateva, I do what I want! 

I lost 3 lbs; I lost 3 lbs; I lost 3 lbs HEY HEY HEY HEY!!!! 



Monday, January 3, 2011

Day one... bum bum bum!

Day 1 is down! Whew! It was actually an easy day.... Had a healthy breakfast, worked out with my Aunt, got my tan on, and ran errands! I downloaded an app on my phone that is pretty much the weight watchers program, so I am tracking with that. I computed everything that went into my mouth, and my workout. I love this app! It makes writing everything you eat MUCH easier! 

I am getting a cold and have a sore throat, so I after dinner I had a bowl of chili.. I was kicking myself ... thinking great Tina, you just totally messed your day up... buuut I recorded it in my tracker, and wouldn't you know.... I DIDN'T GO OVER MY POINTS!! Damn, I'm good!! So, mint ice cream and I can remain in a long distance relationship!! Question-- Does anyone know if when you are  fallowing the WW program if you have to eat all the points, or if you just can't go over that certain amount of points a day?
 
As I sit here and blog and watch the biggest loser, I really wish I could go to the ranch! I need someone in my face yelling at me! I might cry, and that person for a split second, but I really think it would benefit me tremendously!  I am watching these people and I am inspired! It only took 9 seasons to get inspired, but here i am! LOL

Cheers to day one! Let's hope day two is even better!!

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Here we go!

Happy New Years everyone! I know this is cliche, but my New Years resolution is to lose weight! WOOHOO!! This might be a battle, so that's why I am sharing it with y'all and hoping that y'all help me out! :)

All my life (well from what I can remember of) I have been overweight... and all of my life, I have listened to people (my family) tell me that I would be pretty if I was skinny. At first this was hurtful, then I just came to resent it. "I love myself! I don't care if I am fat or skinny... weight doesn't make me who I am.. so what does it matter!?!?" That's what I told myself everyday, and soon enough I didn't care if what I was eating was full of calories or not, if it was good I was eating it! I am happy being big... I joke around about it and fool around.. I'm really OK with me! I LOVE ME!!

Well, this has backfired! I am now the heaviest I have ever been and its taking a toll on me!  I have tried many, many diets, and I have lost, but always have gained it back. I recently considered getting gastric bypass, BUT after watching my dad go through it and how it has effecting him, I have decided I do not want to go that route. SO, here I am doing it the old fashion way! 


I would love to go onto the biggest loser, but since that isn't going to happen.. this is my biggest loser, and you followers are my Jillian! I am going to get on here at least 5 times a week, and blog what I eat, my exercise, and my loss! Since I am getting started I would love your feedback! What has worked for you, recipes, yummy healthy food, ect, ect! 


SO, here we go! Thanks for helping! It really does mean  a lot to me!! :) :)